Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

NelvaVan Otterloo Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 5:00:38 AM(UTC)
NelvaVan Otterloo

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/23/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi,
I have not been able to get my machine to cut from the craft room. It just says no usable device available. It cut beautifully twice and hasn't worked since. Traded the machine in and the new one is doing the exact same thing!!! I was told from provo craft thru support that it would not be my older computer but... Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated!!

Edited by user Friday, April 26, 2013 5:01:39 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Olivia'sNana Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 5:16:34 AM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/22/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,195
Location: rural Oklahoma

Thanks: 52 times
Was thanked: 924 time(s) in 456 post(s)
a couple of suggestions that I have if you have not already tried - Have you switched usb cables to make sure you don't have a bad cable. The other, have you installed the drivers for your machine - if not go to help at the top of ccr, select install drivers and select your machine. I am not at all a computer guru so I don't know anything else to suggest.

hopefully if neither of these get you up and going, someone with computer savy will have more. Have you tried to call pc support. They have always been helpful when I call. I never email, just go straight to the phone and have always gotten satisfactory results.

Oh one other thing - under machines in ccr - do you have the correct machine selected as your default machine?

Edited by user Friday, April 26, 2013 5:18:34 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Bugsy2 Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 5:36:02 AM(UTC)
Bugsy2

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/25/2012(UTC)
Posts: 760

Thanks: 150 times
Was thanked: 454 time(s) in 323 post(s)
I can't help you, but I would like you to know that you are not alone. I can't use Craft Room with my new computer. Oh I can log in, design to my hearts content, but cannot cut anything. I've tried everything that Olivia'sNana has suggested you try, but nothing works for me. Now, on my very old, on it's last legs Dell, I have no problem with Craft Room at all.

Sorry I can't be of any help though.
Narelle Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 5:40:33 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,991
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2036 times
Was thanked: 7901 time(s) in 3704 post(s)
Have you updated the E2 using Cricut Sync? And have you added CricutSync.exe, CricutCraftroom.exe and ccrbridge.exe as exceptions to your anti-virus program?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.299 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02