Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

janham Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 31, 2013 10:42:54 AM(UTC)
janham

Groups: Registered

Can anyone tell me what they advise to use for adding rosy cheeks to faces and also what to use (and HOW) to darken the edges after the character has been cut out? I am new to Cricut. I have face stamps and love using them, but don't know the technique or what to buy for adding lines, cheeks, shadows and highlights. I would rather use something I can buy at Hobby Lobby or Michael's instead of ordering online, but will order if I need to. I have seen lots of things at HL but don't know if it is what I need or how to use it.
southgirltexas Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, September 01, 2013 9:19:22 AM(UTC)
southgirltexas

Was thanked: 569 time(s) in 341 post(s)
I use makeup blush and a stiff brush. Practice on scrap paper till you get the effect you need. A fine line sharpie can be used to make lines.
 1 user thanked southgirltexas for this useful post.
janham on 9/1/2013(UTC)
Olivia'sNana Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 11:54:08 AM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 914 time(s) in 448 post(s)
For the face stamps, I will use a q-tip or small make up applicator and dry brush the cheeks using whatever ink pads I have (my favorit are the tim holtz distress or the chalkbox ink pads). To dry brush, ink your applicator with your desired colored ink and then wipe it off on a scrap paper or towel until you get just a light dry color coming off and then in a light circular motion, appy to the cheeks. The dry brushing gives you a natural hint of color rather than a bold drawn on look.