Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

jstarkey19638748f5eb Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 7:03:44 PM(UTC)
jstarkey19638748f5eb

Groups: Registered

Hi my name is Jenni and I am new here and new to the Cricut. I just bought the Cricut Expression 2 and am having trouble with cutting. I have went thru so many sheets of paper and still have nothing I could use. No matter what I try there is always a cut line or two that should not be on the finished image. Please advise :)

Thanks so much for letting me join the forum I know I will have a blast learning and sharing with all of you.

Jen
clpodolad997a54 Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 9:10:50 PM(UTC)
clpodolad997a54

I am new to Cricut also. Have had my Expression 2 for about a week, but not enough time right now to play with it a lot. I had the same problem that you did and all I can tell you is to read the manual and work with the pamphlets that are numbered 1 through 4. You have to make sure that the cut settings on the screen match the number dialed on the blade of the machine. There are also tutorials from Cricut and on Utube that you can watch. It was very frustrating to me also, but read and watch, and you will understand. I also had my husband help me out, who is more of a techy than I am. Don't give up, and practice on paper that you don't care about wasting.
southgirltexas Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:26:25 AM(UTC)
southgirltexas

Was thanked: 569 time(s) in 341 post(s)
It could be your blade, even tho it is new....change it and see. And the type of paper you use plays an important part in getting a smooth cut. I like CorDinations paper (found at Hobby Lobby). There is a learning curve to getting the cuts you want.
caricknerfca6448f Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 6:00:31 PM(UTC)
caricknerfca6448f