Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cmay Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 10:35:16 AM(UTC)
cmay

Groups: Registered

I am a new mom and want to buy my first Cricut to create banners and decorations for my child’s birthday and other parties. I would use it only a few times a year but plan to use it for many years to come. I have no experience with Cricut or any cutting machine and would like something that is easy to use.

Can you please tell me which machine you would recommend? I was thinking the Expression or the Expression 2.
jscraftylady Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 11:09:12 AM(UTC)
jscraftylady

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 2303 time(s) in 1238 post(s)
If you are going to go with a Cricut, I would recommend an Expression.BigGrin
cmay Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 11:40:13 AM(UTC)
cmay

Thanks for your input. If there is a entirely different brand that you'd recommend I would love to know that too!
Di&Co Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 12:17:07 PM(UTC)
Di&Co

Canada

Was thanked: 20846 time(s) in 5212 post(s)
The Expression is easy to use and very versatile. I have 4 machines but I love the Expression the best. The cartridges make it easy to use, just cut and go! They are sold separately from the machines but there are hundreds to choose from. I like that I dont have to fiddle and create images, it's just cut and go. I also prefer the Cricut cart graphics to anything else I've seen. Good luck on your shopping!
 1 user thanked Di&Co for this useful post.
cmay on 1/17/2014(UTC)
Spookysnip Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 16, 2014 12:27:35 PM(UTC)
Spookysnip

Canada

Was thanked: 79 time(s) in 49 post(s)