Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

kristian.clancyb42ed867 Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:20:40 PM(UTC)
kristian.clancyb42ed867

Groups: Registered

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this whole world, and was excited when I saw that I could buy the E2 in Australia, and was talked into it by my Close to my Heart rep when they were launching the new machine. So, some $350 plus postage, and buying some cartridges before even turning on the machine, I was feeling pretty good.

These school holidays I moved house, while taking extreme care of this machine, I have finally set it up, and was all excited to get cutting on it, however I can't seem to get it to talk to my laptop. At all.

Here's what I've done so far:
*Plugged the E2 into the laptop using the provided cable - no response from the computer that it was there.
*Bought a new cable, but with the same effect that happened above.
*Bought a powered USB hub, thinking that maybe the E2 needed a powered USB port and that the hub could circumvent this issue
*Reset the laptop, turned the CCR on and then turned the E2 on (as a lot of people have suggested this, no result)
*Installed the driver through the CCR files, still no E2 saying hello to the laptop at all.

I've tried a whole variety of ways to get the E2 to talk to my laptop, and I really need some help. There aren't many places to call from Australia and I fear the cost of a call if I am not going to get any support for this machine.

School starts in two days, and my displays are lacking.

Please, anyone, can you help????????
ScrapShot Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 03, 2014 6:20:55 PM(UTC)
ScrapShot

Groups: Registered

I experienced the same issue with my teal E2, and finally found a solution on this forum that is at least getting my laptop computer to recognize the E2.