Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CricutGena Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:06:39 PM(UTC)
CricutGena

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/28/2011(UTC)
Posts: 972

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 999 time(s) in 320 post(s)
Here is a helpful tip for those of you who are just starting to set up your new Explore machines. Please watch these helpful videos, they will show you exactly what steps to take to successfully register your machine and activate your subscription! For PC users click: http://www.youtube.com/w...UUenmvBlGmukLZG0ELpS6mRQ For Mac users please click: http://www.youtube.com/w...UUenmvBlGmukLZG0ELpS6mRQ

Happy Crafting.

-Cricut Gena

Edited by user Saturday, March 08, 2014 12:07:12 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 4 users thanked CricutGena for this useful post.
Calmom on 3/11/2014(UTC), lovethatbug1733 on 3/12/2014(UTC), DianeD on 3/12/2014(UTC), LovelyLady on 3/14/2014(UTC)
jillieneIsaacs Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 9:37:02 AM(UTC)
jillieneIsaacs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/30/2011(UTC)
Posts: 281

Thanks: 116 times
Was thanked: 251 time(s) in 95 post(s)
The one thing that did not happen for me was the registration screen. Maybe that is why I am unable to get to the Anna Griffin content.
PurpleScrapper Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 9:17:23 PM(UTC)
PurpleScrapper

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 8/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 733
Location: Wildomar, CA

Thanks: 151 times
Was thanked: 152 time(s) in 97 post(s)
I'm not getting the setup either. No registration, nothing. I was able to cut with my Explore though. I am a Mac user...what do I do?
Cricutgirlg Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 16, 2014 5:24:33 AM(UTC)
Cricutgirlg

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/16/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,220
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 139 times
Was thanked: 433 time(s) in 310 post(s)
Purple scrapper I am a MAC user an experienced problems withthe setup too, if you haven't done so already call Cricut CS and they should be able to get you set up. Good luck. I just saw this post so you may be cutting by now.
CarolineTurpin Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 7:44:22 AM(UTC)
CarolineTurpin

Rank: Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 5/3/2007(UTC)
Posts: 14

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
If anyone can answer this right away for me, please do. I called the help line and the calls are so heavy, who knows when I will get a return call.

I already have a design space account so I did not have to create one. I did what it said to do once I downloaded the software onto my computer, plugged it in, turned power on, connected my explorer to my computer with the USB cord, then I opened up my browser and went to cricut.com/setup which opened up design space again, I clicked off the video, and then nothing. It didn't ask me to register my machine or any type of set up response. My machine did turn but that was it (with the rollers for the paper).

What else do I need to do?

Caroline
CarolineTurpin Offline
#6 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 11:30:02 AM(UTC)
CarolineTurpin

Rank: Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 5/3/2007(UTC)
Posts: 14

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Ok, this never got answered so I guess not many are on the Forum today. At any rate, in case anyone is having the same trouble I did earlier (trying to get this set up for like 2 hours this morning!), I finally got thru to the Help line for Cricut and basically, my regular internet explorer was the issue, tried Firefox, still didn't work well, but when I tried setting it up thru Google Chrome, well that was the Golden Ticket, it worked!. The rep I spoke to said all this works better on Google Chrome so if you already have a Design Space account and trying to set up a new Explorer machine, do it in Google Chrome!

Thanks, CarolineBigGrin
svbeasley8583a1ee Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 20, 2014 11:29:51 AM(UTC)
svbeasley8583a1ee

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/20/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

I am having difficulty with my machine. I installed whatever needed to be installed but then when I go to the setup screen for my computer to "detect" my machine, it keeps telling me to make sure my machine is on and plugged into my computer, which it is. I have tried everything that people have recommended. I've tried three different browsers and my three different USB ports on my computer with no luck. I do not know if the driver installed correctly. I am getting super frustrated to the point where I want to sell the machine. Please help me!!!!
lstegen3a341b81 Offline
#8 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 9:39:00 PM(UTC)
lstegen3a341b81

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/26/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Thanks: 1 times
Originally Posted by: svbeasley8583a1ee Go to Quoted Post
I am having difficulty with my machine. I installed whatever needed to be installed but then when I go to the setup screen for my computer to "detect" my machine, it keeps telling me to make sure my machine is on and plugged into my computer, which it is. I have tried everything that people have recommended. I've tried three different browsers and my three different USB ports on my computer with no luck. I do not know if the driver installed correctly. I am getting super frustrated to the point where I want to sell the machine. Please help me!!!!


Me too - isn't there tech support?Mad
CanadianRose Online
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 11:53:22 AM(UTC)
CanadianRose

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/18/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,749
United Kingdom
Location: Canada

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 983 time(s) in 539 post(s)
Do you have another USB cable you can try? There could be a problem with the one you are using.
Cricut Tamara :) Offline
#10 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 12:17:46 PM(UTC)
Cricut Tamara :)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Cricut Community Admin, Circle Moderator, Cricut Community Moderator, Registered
Joined: 10/8/2013(UTC)
Posts: 614

Thanks: 148 times
Was thanked: 281 time(s) in 167 post(s)
Originally Posted by: lstegen3a341b81 Go to Quoted Post
Me too - isn't there tech support?Mad


We would love to help you out with this. Can you please tell me if you Explore button is Red? If the power button is Red, you will need to complete a firmware update in order for your machine to detect. If you have any questions, Customer service will be in the office from 7 am to 8 pm MST this week. They would be happy to assist you with this. You can reach them at 1-877-727-4288.



Cricut Tamara :)
Stamping Diva Offline
#11 Posted : Sunday, December 28, 2014 1:57:55 PM(UTC)
Stamping Diva

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/21/2014(UTC)
Posts: 4
Location: VA

I did all of this, and I still can't access the free images. There is a price by all of them. I even logged out, shut down, etc.
ari.arwen.undomiel01672b8e Offline
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 6:32:52 PM(UTC)
ari.arwen.undomiel01672b8e

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/17/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1

Please help me. Im trying to set up the Cricut Explore and it has being very frustrating. Every time I try to calibrate it says that it cannot read the sensor marks. i check everything a couple of times, according to the troubleshooting steps, but nothing, is not working. I don't know what to do. I have being trying to set up for more than 5 hours now. Crying
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2015, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.530 seconds.
nebo-cricut-05