Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

sirensong25 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, May 05, 2014 9:39:14 PM(UTC)
sirensong25

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hey all !!
I was just gifted with a C-Plate for my Cuttlebug V2, but I have no idea when to use, what to use it for, and what the sandwich would be. I'm very new to the cuttlebug, so any and all info would be helpful. Thank you !!

1 user thanked sirensong25 for this useful post.
DarleneDuncan on 7/19/2014(UTC)
ValerieSchomburg Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 8:31:45 PM(UTC)
ValerieSchomburg

Was thanked: 1585 time(s) in 1467 post(s)
I just saw your post. It is a bit late but I haven't been here too much in the last little while. The C plate is used for thinner metal dies. It is a little thicker to use than both of the B plates. Usually you use a C plate and a B plate when using the thinner metal dies. The dies like Spellbinders usually have a list of sandwiches for the various machines for doing embossing and dies.

Hope this helps you with your question.

BTW, I love my Cuttlebug. I use it every time I make a card.

Hope you will enjoy using yours too.
golfingrams986a1173 Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, May 16, 2014 9:05:27 PM(UTC)
golfingrams986a1173

Was thanked: 210 time(s) in 184 post(s)
That is also how I use mine, and to smash down toilet paper rolls for the mini albums,lol
PamelaBoyer Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 5:16:40 AM(UTC)
PamelaBoyer

You would use it with really thin dies in place of one of the B plates. Hope this helps.
zhudanlucy2033c8e740 Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 28, 2014 9:02:07 PM(UTC)
zhudanlucy2033c8e740

Ping I20 Irons Evans: Brendon Todd