Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

rebeccaisonmansfield8a9c4872 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:33:36 AM(UTC)
rebeccaisonmansfield8a9c4872

Groups: Registered

I just ordered the Explore on Saturday. I only have a limited edition Cricut now. How do I load my cartridges to the design space? Also, if I purchase the design space for 9.99 a month, will that pretty much eliminate my need for cartridges? Because with the Explore, I can cut out any image that I can save to my computer, correct?
Finally, I think that a certain amount of free trial time for the design space comes with the Explore, will there be a promotional code or something to enter when I download it?
These may be stupid questions, but I am very new to all of this. I just bought my LE last month. I had been planning to buy a Silhouette Cameo until I saw the Explore. So I am a total newbie to the Cricut world.

Edited by user Monday, June 16, 2014 7:34:29 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

scrapalette Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:49:26 AM(UTC)
scrapalette

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
United States

Was thanked: 19161 time(s) in 8569 post(s)
How do I load my cartridges to the design space? There is a cart port on the Explore that you use to link your carts to your cricut.com account.

Also, if I purchase the design space for 9.99 a month, will that pretty much eliminate my need for cartridges? The subscription to the Image Library doesn't include any of the licensed images {Disney, Anna Griffin, etc} but it is a lot of images! If you want to use those images, you'll need the carts in addition to the subscription.

Because with the Explore, I can cut out any image that I can save to my computer, correct? You do have to change the images into cutting files.