Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cassiesheffield Offline
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 16, 2010 11:49:05 PM(UTC)
cassiesheffield

Groups: Registered

Hi! Newbie here! :) I purchased my machine yesterday and I think something is going on w/ the blade housing. It seems like it's too short or something. Everything I try to cut will not cut. The machine loads correctly, font loads fine on screen, all keys work fine, and when I tell it to cut, it does exactly what it's supposed to and I unload the paper and there's nothing on it! Maybe a scratch here and there and that's it. I don't think the right housing was in my box. That may sound odd, but my machine is white and my blade housing is black and everyone I've contacted says that's not right. I think either someone switched them or Cricut accidentally put the wrong one in the wrong box. My sis n law purchased a Cricut from Wal-Mart a few weeks ago and there was no blade or blade housing in her box at all. She took it back to WM and they just took one out of another box and gave it to her, they said they think people steal them. WOW! Anyway, I've tried dif. cuts, dif. blade depths, dif. pressure, etc; etc; etc; and still nothing. My housing is in the holder right. It is in the holder, screwed in nice and snug and the arrow is facing straight forward. Any suggestions? I hate that there's no help available from Cricut until Monday considering I've spent all this money and I want so badly to be working w/ my machine and it's not complying. :( My hubby wasn't happy about my purchasing the Cricut and now that it's not doing right he's really not happy. Any help is appreciated.Crying

*Bumping this today to hopefully get some help! I did the reboot last night and that didn't help. I have someone coming over now to see if I'm doing something wrong, will let yall know how that goes! Any advice would be kindly appreciated.