Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
LauraCharko Offline
#61 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:07:43 PM(UTC)
LauraCharko

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Canada

Was thanked: 400 time(s) in 164 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mac14bebe0d Go to Quoted Post
I think I get the basic gist of how you did the tree, but I can't get it figured out with the gypsy. I'm pretty new to cricut (I got my expression 3 weeks ago and the gypsy a week ago), and I get the basic functions, but I can't figure out how to make the tree big and still move it into place on the gypsy. I really got it because I wanted to make a large vinyl tree, and I know that theoretically it should work for this, but I just can't figure it out. Does anyone have suggestions?Crying

I can get the tree to the size I want on the gypsy, but by that point I can't get it to stay highlighted and once the little cursor comes up I can't grab the tree anymore. I've tried just practicing with the tree smaller than I actually want it and I just can't quite figure out how to make the gypsy see it at segments (on multiple mats).

<Sigh>

Any help would be appreciated!!!
- Melissa

Hi Melissa!

I have tried to design an "off the page" project with my gypsy and unfortunately I couldn't get it to work either. It must have different parameters than Design Studio. I had the same problems with CCR. However, I did discover that designing in DS, and then converting to the Gypsy does seem to work (although a few lines were moved on me a couple times...)

Hope that helps!!
adrianne.kraus1af01971 Offline
#62 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 4:21:35 PM(UTC)
adrianne.kraus1af01971

Groups: Registered