Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Mom2aDancer Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 8:10:58 PM(UTC)
Mom2aDancer

Groups: Registered

I am fairly new to the cricut and just cut my first image from this cart. I cut a Mater at 5 1/2 inches but on the bottom layer there were no lines for the layers to go on I thought that was the way these worked. The pictures in the handbooks are so small that you can't see the little pieces. We just are having a hard time lining everything up correctly and are wondering if we did something wrong and thats why there are no lines to use as guides

Steph
Over Doin' It Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:49:29 AM(UTC)
Over Doin' It

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Hey Steph,
I just wanted to ask first off...Were you cutting the Shadow of Mater? The Shadow will not have the lines for placement on them. I just cut Mater who is at location C4 (3rd Row down 4th column over)...and the main button cut with the lines on it for placement. Hope this helps.
JenniferCool
Mom2aDancer Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 7:08:16 PM(UTC)
Mom2aDancer

Thanks for the information I'm really not sure my daughter(18) was cutting with me so that could be what we did was cut the shadow. Thanks again we will try another cut.

Steph
New Cricuteer Offline
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:41:30 PM(UTC)
New Cricuteer