Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CaJunCraftGirl Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 4:10:45 PM(UTC)
CaJunCraftGirl

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I am new to this whole CRICUT thing. I am trying to do my first project of Christmas Cards, and I do not know what size to cut them. Does, anyone have a cheat sheet or something that I could use as a reference. If so, I would be so grateful.

Or give me an example like what size to cut the card, and then what size to cut envelope, because what I am doing is not working. Yikes, I am ready to pull my hair out!

Please someone save ME!CursingCrying

Cajuncraftgirl30
scrapnkitty Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 4:41:49 PM(UTC)
scrapnkitty

Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 31 post(s)
I'm not sure which machine you have, but make sure that you have 'real dial size' OFF. I would cut the cards at about 5.5 to 6 inches. With the real dial size off, keep the same size on your machine and everything should cut relative to the card you are cutting. So if you make a 6in card, everything should cut to fit that card including the envelope and any words or embellishment cuts.

Hope this makes sense!
 1 user thanked scrapnkitty for this useful post.
CaJunCraftGirl on 11/9/2010(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:43:38 PM(UTC)
NotGoingGreyGracefully

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 801 time(s) in 451 post(s)
Send a PM to

MamaC