Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Kate Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 14, 2010 3:03:51 PM(UTC)
Kate

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I used the markers to draw a 2" Happy Birthday from the Celebrations cartridge. Then I removed the marker, put the blade in, pressed load paper and then cut. The problem that I'm having is that the actual cut around the drawn words is off. Is there something that I'm doing wrong as this is my first time using the markers? Thank you.

Update: I went through the process of resetting my E and just tried again and the same thing happened -- drew the word, swapped marker for blade, hit load paper and then cut but the cut is off about 1/8". HELP PLEASE!!!

Edited by user Sunday, November 14, 2010 4:39:33 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

KateKelley Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 14, 2010 7:15:04 PM(UTC)
KateKelley

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I had the same issue with the Happy Birthday...if anybody has figured this out let us know!

Thanks,
Another Kate
Alla_S Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 5:43:21 PM(UTC)
Alla_S

Was thanked: 74 time(s) in 52 post(s)
If you have Design Studio, there is an excellent tutorial on Glenda's Creative Place blog(Glenda's marker method) that helped me enormously. If you don't, try youtube for tutorials...I've seen some but can't remember where...hth
 2 users thanked Alla_S for this useful post.
Mrs.Warcup on 11/30/2010(UTC), maggieklein1 on 6/7/2011(UTC)
Kate Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 4:45:18 PM(UTC)
Kate

Thank you Alla S for the tip on watching Glenda's video. I don't have time to play tonight but will try tomorrow and post the results.
LinAnn Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 4:49:03 AM(UTC)
LinAnn

Was thanked: 440 time(s) in 300 post(s)