Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

CaroleTwitchell Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 3:13:01 PM(UTC)
CaroleTwitchell

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi all,

I'm new at cardmaking and Cricut and saw a beautiful card done by "Happy Happy Joy Joy" using the snowflake cut into the card. She set the size of the card to cut at 5" which makes a square card. If I want to make a 5" x 7" card, can I do that without distorting the snowflake cut out of the center front of the card? What size should set? If I use 7" will it cut a 7" square card? Confused Thanks for any help!

Carole

CaroleTwitchell attached the following image(s):
Snowflake Christmas Card 2010.jpg
 1 user thanked CaroleTwitchell for this useful post.
lovemybugs1 on 1/16/2011(UTC)
MikeBates Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 7:27:14 PM(UTC)
MikeBates

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm still fairly new to this but I think this procedure will remedy the situation. The card as it stands is a square and as you make it larger it will stay a square unless you only increase one dimension and then it will distort the snowflake. However, if you have a gypsy or DS you can find a plain rectangular card on one of the carts, size it and then weld it to the snowflake card to make whatever finished size you want. Hope this is understandable and helps.
Teresa Turner Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 9:02:51 PM(UTC)
Teresa Turner

United States

Was thanked: 143 time(s) in 114 post(s)
Beautiful! Yes, you can weld.
CaroleTwitchell Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 9:34:29 AM(UTC)
CaroleTwitchell

I do have DS and will give that a try. Thank you, Mike Bates! BigGrin
CaroleTwitchell Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 18, 2010 2:34:49 PM(UTC)
CaroleTwitchell