Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Its-ONLY-Money! Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 8:12:38 AM(UTC)
Its-ONLY-Money!

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 60 time(s) in 51 post(s)
I am at a loss for what to do, I am in my second year of elementary education and have run across a class that we are allowed to be creative yet I have nothing for it!!!!

Heres the details:

We are to make a five day lesson plan, on ANY subject. So I have chosen first grade, Transportation. (we could use one we have already written, just need to add the creative arts elements in.)

We are required to present three days worth of the lessons, one each with the following areas of focus to add in: Music, Drama and Visual Arts.

I broke my lesson down into a different mode of transportation for each day :

Monday: Cars
Tuesday: Semis
Wednesday: Boats
Thursday: Planes
Friday: Own Power (walking/running etc)

I really need to find something for each of the five days, but Music and Drama really have me stumped. (for the presentation part anyhow.. I planned on doing making a sailboat out of clay for Visual Arts and have dramatic centers for drama on one day) but those both are super tough to present. And our University requires we teach our classmates as students in our class, so we have to physically do it...

We also are supposed to try to implement higher level thinking skills (Blooms Taxonomy) and the use of technology. We have a Mimio, Ipad, and interactive white board.. but again, Im so stumped on these!!!

Please!! Any suggestions, ideas etc?

TIA!!!

Misty
JessicaHansen3 Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 8:56:47 AM(UTC)
JessicaHansen3

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)