Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
chrispaddock Offline
#61 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 6:17:39 AM(UTC)
chrispaddock

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 180

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 32 post(s)
Hi Narelle

Yes I have choosen the I as my Machine, Followed your tutorial, but just cant get the colours to work. If I could just get the colours right and print I dont mind cutting it out by hane till the bugs fixed.

Fab tutorial so easy to follow TFS Narelle. I know when PC get the bugs fixed, the CCR will be an awesome tool.

I will try again and see where it gets me.

LOL Chrissie.x

mom2sidsquid Offline
#62 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 2:55:21 PM(UTC)
mom2sidsquid

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 4/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2,404
Location: TX

Thanks: 3438 times
Was thanked: 1151 time(s) in 763 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Hi chrissie,

Do you have the imagine set as your machine?

BTW - are you aware that the current build (59) caused a problem with this method. The project currently prints but won't cut.


Narelle does it work with the new build 60?? I really thank you for sharing this method
Narelle Offline
#63 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 2:58:38 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: mom2sidsquid Go to Quoted Post
Narelle does it work with the new build 60?? I really thank you for sharing this method

I haven't tried it yet. Blushing I'm hoping to find time to do that today.
SheriHolt Offline
#64 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:07:55 AM(UTC)
SheriHolt

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/20/2009(UTC)
Posts: 73
Location: Broken Arrow, OK

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
I haven't tried with Disney, but I did with another non-Imagine cartridge and I can't get it to cut (like SO many others)! UGH!! I currently can't get ANYTHING to cut after printing using CCR since I updated to build 60! VERY FRUSTRATING!! I am running Windows 7 and get the bridge error every time it tries to cut??
Narelle Offline
#65 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:14:30 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: SheriHolt Go to Quoted Post
I haven't tried with Disney, but I did with another non-Imagine cartridge and I can't get it to cut (like SO many others)! UGH!! I currently can't get ANYTHING to cut after printing using CCR since I updated to build 60! VERY FRUSTRATING!! I am running Windows 7 and get the bridge error every time it tries to cut??


I tried today and had no luck either.

All the layers are printing separately and I'm also getting the bridge error after pretty much every cut.

 1 user thanked Narelle for this useful post.
JRick on 9/3/2011(UTC)
JRick Offline
#66 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:29:32 AM(UTC)
JRick

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 1/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 72
Location: Southeast Michigan

Thanks: 33 times
Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Narelle,

And after you worked so hard to figure out how to do the cuts in the first place!! Your directions were great and worked for me (other than the fact that the I would only print - I would just hand cut them.) Hopefully this issue will get fixed post-haste. Glare
chrispaddock Offline
#67 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:34:10 AM(UTC)
chrispaddock

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 180

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 32 post(s)
Hi All

All the layers are printing correctly, but when it cuts its cutting all the layers. I have the blackout/shadow then all the layers grouped, select the image to cut and it cuts all layers. Its funny that when i select the Image to cut it's not correct it will be another named image from the cartridge. Hope I'm making sense ?
Going to try another cart I was using Disney Tinker Bell & Friends and Disney Mickey & friends.

I'm getting closer fingers X it works ?

Chrissie UK

Narelle Offline
#68 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:40:21 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: chrispaddock Go to Quoted Post
Hi All

All the layers are printing correctly, but when it cuts its cutting all the layers. I have the blackout/shadow then all the layers grouped, select the image to cut and it cuts all layers. Its funny that when i select the Image to cut it's not correct it will be another named image from the cartridge. Hope I'm making sense ?
Going to try another cart I was using Disney Tinker Bell & Friends and Disney Mickey & friends.

I'm getting closer fingers X it works ?

Chrissie UK



Hi Chrissie,

That's been the problem since build 59 was released. Unfortunately build 60 didn't fix it either.
mom2sidsquid Offline
#69 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 11:21:47 AM(UTC)
mom2sidsquid

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 4/2/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2,404
Location: TX

Thanks: 3438 times
Was thanked: 1151 time(s) in 763 post(s)
Thanks for the update ladies!!
AngieOverton Offline
#70 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 3:09:51 PM(UTC)
AngieOverton

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/5/2010(UTC)
Posts: 44
Location: Southern Indiana

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Oh my gosh! I was getting on the messageboard to find out how to do just this! I am about to go and try and see if it works. Crossing my fingers:)
Narelle Offline
#71 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 3:11:45 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AngieOverton Go to Quoted Post
Oh my gosh! I was getting on the messageboard to find out how to do just this! I am about to go and try and see if it works. Crossing my fingers:)

Unfortunately it won't work unless your using build 53 or earlier. Crying
AngieOverton Offline
#72 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 5:07:36 PM(UTC)
AngieOverton

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/5/2010(UTC)
Posts: 44
Location: Southern Indiana

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
wow... I love this! The first time I tried it printed and then just spit the mat at me after it decided it didn't want to cut. So then I made sure that CCR was fully updated and then updated my Imagine again...

Well... I'd like to say it worked. It didn't BUT... it did cut this time. It cut the background image first and then started to cut the next. I was able to hit stop before it could do that so it still was a great success. I was using Mr Frosty and Winter Wonderland. LOVE CCR and all I know it's going to be able to do.

However... after all this I tried to cut my next image to add to my page. It tells me it's sending the project to the imagine. Then it tells me to follow the instructions on the screen... after which the imagine just sits there until it finally no longer says "connected". Going to play a little with it. Turn everything off and back on again and see where that gets me.

Has anyone else had this issue?
Tupperstamper Offline
#73 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 4:45:07 PM(UTC)
Tupperstamper

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,556
United States

Thanks: 44 times
Was thanked: 666 time(s) in 403 post(s)
Today I realized I had an older version of CCR on my old hard drive which I have in an external case. I tried opening it up and I can do the Disney characters again this way. I'm so happy!!!

Lisa
Narelle Offline
#74 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 5:35:55 PM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,898
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7817 time(s) in 3649 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Tupperstamper Go to Quoted Post
Today I realized I had an older version of CCR on my old hard drive which I have in an external case. I tried opening it up and I can do the Disney characters again this way. I'm so happy!!!

Lisa

Me too! So glad I found it!!
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
3 Pages<123
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.879 seconds.
nebo-cricut-02