Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

Spooky Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2011 7:34:15 PM(UTC)
Spooky

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/20/2011(UTC)
Posts: 9

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I posted two days ago about not being able to cut from the CCR or the downloaded program. No one here can help me with this? Confused
scrapalette Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2011 7:36:21 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,853
United States
Location: FB: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 8587 times
Was thanked: 19161 time(s) in 8569 post(s)
Sorry, I didn't see your other post. Did you successfully download the cut software? If so, what problem are you having and which machine are you trying to cut with.
Happy Lil Scrapper Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 5:43:35 PM(UTC)
Happy Lil Scrapper

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/6/2007(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: Louisville, KY

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I can't help you cause I can't cut either. I have been trying off and on for about a month. I have talked with Provo Craft 7 times and finally was told that it is a beta software and I could expect to have problems and to keep checking every few days to se if a fix has been created.
♥Lynnette♥ Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 5:51:36 PM(UTC)
♥Lynnette♥

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/1/2008(UTC)
Posts: 204
Location: NW Pennsylvania

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 16 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Happy Lil Scrapper Go to Quoted Post
I can't help you cause I can't cut either. I have been trying off and on for about a month. I have talked with Provo Craft 7 times and finally was told that it is a beta software and I could expect to have problems and to keep checking every few days to see if a fix has been created.



Well isn't that just encouraging Confused ????
cricutkris Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 7:26:27 PM(UTC)
cricutkris

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,052
Location: PA

Thanks: 95 times
Was thanked: 448 time(s) in 225 post(s)
I don't understand how some of us can and some can't cut. If you are using the desktop version, isn't everyone on the same version?

I'm on 53 and can cut, however, I can't do the layer and print/cut. It prints but no cut. Otherwise cutting is fine.

Beachbaylee Offline
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 7:33:27 PM(UTC)
Beachbaylee

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 1/14/2010(UTC)
Posts: 935
United States
Location: Lebanon, TN

Thanks: 316 times
Was thanked: 371 time(s) in 257 post(s)
Originally Posted by: cricutkris Go to Quoted Post
I don't understand how some of us can and some can't cut. If you are using the desktop version, isn't everyone on the same version?

I'm on 53 and can cut, however, I can't do the layer and print/cut. It prints but no cut. Otherwise cutting is fine.



That is what mine is doing. The layering and printing turned out perfectly, but it won't cut. Soooo frustrated.
CricketCMV Offline
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 8:11:15 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 15,366
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 19141 times
Was thanked: 8274 time(s) in 4876 post(s)
Someone else posted that they found they had told the IMAGINE to PRINT ONLY and after they changed that, they were able to CUT. I don't remember where I read it, though. Sorry. I hope that helps.

Char

Edited by user Thursday, August 11, 2011 8:12:26 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

mallorym Offline
#8 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 7:16:28 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Spooky Go to Quoted Post
I posted two days ago about not being able to cut from the CCR or the downloaded program. No one here can help me with this? Confused



Hi Spooky,

I had replied to your post with questions to help me better understand the problem you are having, and hadn't gotten a response back. Would you confirm for me the machine you are using and the FW installed on it? Are you able to open the application and design, but there is no cut button? Or when you click cut, does the application not see your Cricut machine is connected to your computer? Does the program not see your cartridges are plugged in? Something else entirely?

Mallory

Edited by user Friday, August 12, 2011 7:17:07 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.830 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01