Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

MaryScraps Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 9:58:27 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,448
United States

Thanks: 9190 times
Was thanked: 6864 time(s) in 2789 post(s)
Alls it did was mess up what I had working with build 59.

Thankfully I was able to go back to build 59 on my windows 7 64 bit computer.

I can't run build 60 at all on my Windows 7 computer. I get the same old bridge error upon opening the file.

Build 60 did not correct the null error when trying to cut in CCR.

Anyone know what it was suppose to do?
mallorym Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 10:50:21 AM(UTC)
mallorym

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered, Cricut Community Moderator
Joined: 9/22/2010(UTC)
Posts: 298
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 338 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Scrapbooking_Grandma Go to Quoted Post
Alls it did was mess up what I had working with build 59.

Thankfully I was able to go back to build 59 on my windows 7 64 bit computer.

I can't run build 60 at all on my Windows 7 computer. I get the same old bridge error upon opening the file.

Build 60 did not correct the null error when trying to cut in CCR.

Anyone know what it was suppose to do?



I posted some release notes on this thread, post #29

Build 60 does not fix all the bridge errors, but should improve stability for most users.
 1 user thanked mallorym for this useful post.
MaryScraps on 9/2/2011(UTC)
MaryScraps Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 4:07:45 PM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,448
United States

Thanks: 9190 times
Was thanked: 6864 time(s) in 2789 post(s)
Thanks Mallory for all your help!

Just wanted to update for other Users:

I was able to find the problem with the bridge error I was getting before log in.

I have a succesfull install. I am unable to print or cut. I'm getting error message "service error; Null"
CricketCMV Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 8:07:41 PM(UTC)
CricketCMV

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 2/21/2009(UTC)
Posts: 14,756
Location: Illinois

Thanks: 18221 times
Was thanked: 8016 time(s) in 4681 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Scrapbooking_Grandma Go to Quoted Post
Thanks Mallory for all your help!

Just wanted to update for other Users:

I was able to find the problem with the bridge error I was getting before log in.

I have a succesfull install. I am unable to print or cut. I'm getting error message "service error; Null"


Could you share with us what you did to find the problem with the bridge error? I never had a bridge error until BUILD 60. Believe it or not, even though my computer is on the fritz right now, I was able to download to BUILD 60. I now have the BRIDGE ERROR (which I have never had before, as I said) PLUS the null message!!! IT DIDN'T FIX THE NULL ISSUE.

Of course, there is another major problem with my even being able to open CCR because of my computer problems. In about seven days, though, I hope a lot of my problems will be GONE when we get a new WINDOWS 7 DELL!! Yaaaaaaaaay! I can hardly wait.

It's 64-BIT, though, and I'm not liking any of the feedback we're getting on here from people who have the 64-BIT computers (newest technology and I hope CCR is not staying back in the dark ages, where DH and I were before we bought our WIN7!!

Char
MaryScraps Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 5:56:54 AM(UTC)
MaryScraps

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member
Joined: 11/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 7,448
United States

Thanks: 9190 times
Was thanked: 6864 time(s) in 2789 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CricketCMV Go to Quoted Post
Could you share with us what you did to find the problem with the bridge error? I never had a bridge error until BUILD 60. Believe it or not, even though my computer is on the fritz right now, I was able to download to BUILD 60. I now have the BRIDGE ERROR (which I have never had before, as I said) PLUS the null message!!! IT DIDN'T FIX THE NULL ISSUE.

Of course, there is another major problem with my even being able to open CCR because of my computer problems. In about seven days, though, I hope a lot of my problems will be GONE when we get a new WINDOWS 7 DELL!! Yaaaaaaaaay! I can hardly wait.

It's 64-BIT, though, and I'm not liking any of the feedback we're getting on here from people who have the 64-BIT computers (newest technology and I hope CCR is not staying back in the dark ages, where DH and I were before we bought our WIN7!!

Char


If I have my imagine plugged into the computer when I open CCR I will get a bridge error.
At any point when I plug my Imagine into the computer with the program running. I will get a bridge error.
I can't plug the imagine into CCR at all without getting a bridge error.
So I don't plug it in. Then I can at least get into CCR and design. But I can't print or cut.
 1 user thanked MaryScraps for this useful post.
JRick on 9/3/2011(UTC)
JRick Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 6:45:34 AM(UTC)
JRick

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 1/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 72
Location: Southeast Michigan

Thanks: 33 times
Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Yep, I'm having the same problem. Of course it wouldn't let me print and cut before so I guess I'm not missing anything. At least before, I could hand cut my images after I printed.
Narelle Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 7:18:46 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,893
Australia
Location: Facebook: Cricut Lovers Guide to Design Space

Thanks: 2029 times
Was thanked: 7813 time(s) in 3647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: JRick Go to Quoted Post
Yep, I'm having the same problem. Of course it wouldn't let me print and cut before so I guess I'm not missing anything. At least before, I could hand cut my images after I printed.


I'm getting way more Bridge errors with Build 60. Crying
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.610 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03